Home: Research Guides

• A.B.I.D.E. Initiative at Luther Sem
• Abraham Kuyper and Public Theology: a bibliography
• Accessibility
• Accordance Bible Software
• Althaus-Reid, Marcella, and Queer Theology
• Alumni Services
• Ambrose of Milan: a bibliography
• Amy-Jill Levine
• Annotated Bibliographies
• Anselm of Canterbury: a bibliography
• Antisemitism
• Aquinas, St. Thomas: a bibliography
• Art and Images
• Articles and Periodicals (Luther Seminary)
• Arts, Archives, & Special Collections
• Athanasius and the Desert Fathers & Mothers: a bibliography
• Atheism: the God debate from Pascal to Plantinga
• Augustine, Saint: a bibliography
• Bach: His Faith, His Theology in Music
• Barth, Karl: a bibliography
• Basil "the Great" of Caesarea: a bibliography
• Bernard of Clairvaux and the Crusades : a bibliography
• Bible Study and Research
• Biblical Studies Online
• Bibliographies of Theologians, Thought, and Issues
• Black Liberation Theology
• Bloesch, Donald G.: a bibliography, and other Evangelical Theologians
• Bonhoeffer, Dietrich: a bibliography
• Bonhoeffer Resource Library (a Faith+Life course guide)
• Borrowing Books (Luther Seminary)
• Brueggemann, Walter: a bibliography, and other Biblical Theologians
• C.S. Lewis, his apologetics and fantasy literature: a bibliography
• Calvin, John: a bibliography
• Children, Youth & Family Ministry
• Christian Public Leadership
• Christmas and Advent, 2023: Select Resources
• Church History--New titles recently added to Library
• Church History/ Historical theology
• Church Organization and Management Course
• CL7541 Introduction to Research Methods
• Collections & Access (Luther Seminary)
• Colonizing and De-colonizing: in Theology, Ministry, and History
• Cone, James: a bibliography
• Congregational Care
• Copy, Scan, and Print (Luther Seminary)
• Copyright and Fair Use (Luther Seminary)
• Counseling (Also see "Pastoral Care and Counseling")
• Cyril of Alexandria: a bibliography
• Databases A-Z (Luther Seminary)
• Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
• Discovering Dissertation and Thesis Examples
• Dissertations and Theses
• Donate (Luther Seminary)
• E-reserves Guide (Luther Seminary)
• Ebooks (Luther Seminary)
• Edwards, Jonathan: a bibliography
• Electronic Texts (Luther Seminary)
• Erasmus of Rotterdam : a bibliography
• Faith, Lies, and Spies: Bonhoeffer's Life and You
• Feminist and Womanist Theology
• Friedrich Schleiermacher: brief bibliography
• George Whitefield and the Great Awakening: a bibliography
• Getting it Done: Organizing and Managing Ministry
• Global Missions and Missionaries
• Global Warming, Climate Change, and Christian Faith
• Global Partners Resources
• Gregory of Nazianzus: a bibliography
• Gregory of Nyssa: a bibliography
• Gutierrez, Gustavo, and Global Theologies
• Hispanic American Heritage and Religion
• History resources (also see 'Church History' guide)
• Home
• Ignatius of Loyola and the Jesuits: a bibliography
• Irenaeus, Bishop of Lyon (c.130- 202 AD): a bibliography
• Isasi-Diaz, Ada Maria: a bibliography
• Jan Hus (John Huss): a bibliography
• John Bunyan: a bibliography
• John Chrysostom: a bibliography
• John Duns Scotus: a bibliography
• John Polkinghorne, Science & Religion
• John Wesley and the Methodists: a bibliography
• Julian of Norwich: a bibliography
• Justice and Social Issues
• Justo L. Gonzalez: a bibliography
• Kierkegaard, Soren: a bibliography
• King, Martin Luther, Jr.
• LGBTQIA Resources for Ministry
• Liberation Theology
• Library Notes and News
• Library Special Collections
• Literature Reviews
• Luther Library Staff
• Maimonides (1138-1204) and Later Jewish Theologians or Philosophers
• Martin Bucer: a bibliography
• Martin Luther
• Martin Luther and Pastoral Theology & Care
• Minnesota Theological Library Association
• Moltmann, Jurgen: a bibliography, and other Reformed Theologians 
• Mysticism: Ancient, Modern, and In-between: a brief bibliography
• Native American Heritage and Indigenous Religions
• New Beginnings for 2023: Select Resources for MLK--DEIB--RRR
• New Books in Gender, Sex, and the Bible
• New books in Ministry, Mission, and Leadership
• New Books in the Luther Library
• One Nation under God: Religious Freedom and Persecution in America
• Online Library Resources during COVID-19 Closure
• Online Pedagogy
• Open Access Policy for Luther Seminary
• Origen of Alexandria: a bibliography
• Pannenberg, Wolfhart: a bibliography, and other Lutheran Theologians
• Pastoral Care and Counseling Resources
• Paul the Apostle: his pastoral theology and missionary endeavors
• Peacebuilding: a research guide
• Philip Melancthon: a bibliography
• Philosophy resources
• Pope Francis and the Catholic Theologians: a bibliography
• Preaching
• Prodigal Son Art Collection
• Racism and Racial Reconciliation
• Recovery Resources
• Reinhold Niebuhr: a bibliography
• Religion and Ecology
• Religion and Film
• Requests (Luther Seminary)
• Requests & Support (Luther Seminary)
• Research & Resources (Luther Seminary)
• Saint Jerome: a bibliography
• Science and Religion
• Searching the Library Catalog: Advanced Search
• Searching the Library Catalog: Item Record
• Searching the Library Catalog: Keyword Search
• Searching the Library Catalog: Liimiting Search Results
• Self-archiving and open access policies for publishers in religion and theology
• Sexual Violence
• SG 0405 Leading Christian Communities in Mission
• Sittler, Joseph and Ecotheology
• Small Town and Rural Ministry: Some Library Resources
• Spiritual Formation & Discipleship: new books
• St. Anthony and the Desert Fathers: a bibliography
• St. Francis of Assisi: a bibliography
• St. Teresa of Avila: a bibliography
• The Music of Faith
• Theological & Spiritual Biography: Select Favorites (Rev)
• Theology of the Cross and the Hope of the Resurrection: Select Resources
• Theology, Religion & Ethics
• Tillich, Paul: a bibliography
• Ulrich Zwingli: a bibliography
• Women's History Month: focus on Women in Religion, Bible & Theology
• WorldCat Discovery (catalog)
• Worship
• Writing and Style Guide
• Your Library Guide to Luther Seminary's "ABIDE" Initiative
• Zotero

View More Results