Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's History Month: focus on Women in Religion, Bible & Theology: Home

Women in History, Bible, & Theology

Bibliographic Brief for March 2022: Women in Religion, Bible & Theology

Theme Bibliography for March 2022:   Women's History Month. The 2022 National Women’s History Theme is “Women Providing Healing, Promoting Hope”. This feature bibliography focuses on Women in Religion, Bible & Theology.

Browse list of about 2000 Full text journal articles from Luther's databases (for Luther students): on "Women and Theology/Religion"

Search these specific periodicals through Luther Sem databases and catalog for either full-text or print-only articles on Women in Religion and Theology:

  • Priscilla Papers  (to access, choose Atla from Luther Library databases; then enter your search parameters)
  • Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion; (ATLA: to access, choose Atla from Luther Library databases, then enter your search parameters)
  • Journal of Women's History (Academic Search Premier: to access, choose ASP from Luther Library databases, then enter your search parameters)

150 other Luther Sem Library Books on Women in Religion, Theology, Mission (partial list from past 5 years only, English language only) See featured recent titles below. (Or select EBOOKS only)

Select Women Theologians: Levine, Harkness, Davis, Soelle, Trible, and others at Luther Library

Select Recent Print Books at Luther Library on Women in Religion, Bible & Theology