Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cone, James: a bibliography: Home

Here you will find resources by and about James H. Cone, Christian theologian of the 21st century.

James H. Cone, 1938-- 2018

Thumbnail

"The Cry of Black Blood: The Rise of Black Liberation Theology"--a 'live' speech by James Cone at Union Seminary, Feb.2016 

Bibliographic overview of Cone's life and work:

(Also see our LibGuide on Black Theology and Racial Reconciliation)

Featured Books

Online Resources on James Cone

Several full text journal articles on Cone available in Open Digital Theological Library (click here)

Our JSTOR database provides several hundred downloadable articles and ebook chapters on Cone:  When you open the JSTOR search page, select Advanced Search and then indicate Books and articles 

Articles

 

 

Search Tips

If you are looking for books written BY Cone you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR

If you want to find resources ABOUT Cone or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT (Cone, James H. 1938-2018 )

**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog

Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.