Zwingli as depicted by Hans Asper in an oil portrait from 1531
Bibliographic overviews of Zwingli's life and work:
Books (many microfilm) on or by Zwingli available from Luther Sem
Wikipedia--an introduction to Zwingli
See our database: Christian Classics Ethereal Library on Zwingli and his Theology
For an excellent overview of Zwingli's life and theology, see The Cambridge companion to Reformed Theology (2016). (Eds: Paul T Nimmo and David Fergusson
See this issue of Christian History magazine for its fine overview of Zwingli's life and works
.................
Journal articles: over 200 full-text articles on Zwingli from ATLA and other databases via Luther Sem catalog access
. ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS : See above for select articles from Atla database
Academic Search Premier : An index to academic journal literature
JSTOR and JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Books on Zwingli
Religious and Theological Abstracts : Index to articles in religion and theology since 1958, with over 300 article abstracts on Zwingli (including English and non-English academic articles)
If you are looking for books written BY Zwingli you should search our online catalog** for his name as an AUTHOR.
If you want to find resources ABOUT Zwingli or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT ( Ulrich Zwingli 1484-1531.)
Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog**
Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.