Luther Seminary: Saint Jerome: a bibliography: Home

Select Books and Full-text Articles on Saint Jerome

Saint Jerome: full-text articles from ATLA database
Saint Jerome for Lutherans
brief article by Jason Soenksen, in Concordia Theological Journal

NOTE: Many more articles may be available on Jerome that are not full-text online, but available from our library or via Interlibrary loan. Simply use the online catalog as follows: If you are looking for books/articles written BY Jerome you should search our online catalog or databases for his name as an AUTHOR (Jerome Saint, -419 or 420,). If you want to find resources ABOUT Jerome, search for his name as SUBJECT.

Luther Sem Library has 100+ Books on Saint Jerome (here), including several EBOOKS, plus many others available by ILL here ("Minitex")

Also consult the following databases for helpful articles or abstracts on Saint Jerome:

For thousands of Primary and Secondary source materials on St. Jerome, see this JSTOR link (Luther Sem students only )

Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in religion and theology since 1958.
Open Access Digital Theological Library This link opens in a new window
Links to open source content in religious studies and related disciplines.

(Open Access) DTL Includes over 2,000 articles and chapters on Jerome; for example, this 2016 PhD thesis by Solomon Dedua (U of Helsinki): To Grieve or Not to Grieve: Grief in the Consolation Letters of Jerome and Augustine

For digital resources, including rare manuscripts, on/of Saint Jerome, see the Digital Vatican Library

Saint Jerome: a bibliography: Home

Saint Jerome, c.342-- 420

St. Jerome: commentaries as EBOOKS

Select Books and Full-text Articles on Saint Jerome

Select Books on or by Saint Jerome (EBOOKS noted by **)