Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Moltmann, Jurgen: a bibliography, and other Reformed Theologians : Home

Jurgen Moltmann: a bibliography, with brief bibliographies for T.F.Torrance, John Webster, other notable Reformed theologians of the 20th century

Jurgen Moltmann, 1926--

Bibliographic overviews of Moltmann's life and work:

Print Books on or by Moltmann (about 400 titles linked to catalog at Luther Sem Library)

Wikipedia on Moltmann

YouTube video: "Theology of Joy: Jürgen Moltmann & Miroslav Volf" (2014, Yale/Tubingen)

 

Featured Books

Ebook

A Few Other Notable Reformed Theologians of the 20th Century: Books and Journal Articles

Brief bibliographies in progress (Sept 2021):

Oliver D. Crisp (1972-  )  : a select bibliography

Nicholas Wolterstorff (1932-   )  : a select bibliography

James K.A Smith (1970-   )  : a select bibliography

Colin E. Gunton (1941 – 2003) : a select bibliography

Alvin Plantinga (1932-    ): a select bibliography

Search Tips

If you are looking for books/articles written BY Moltmann you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR

If you want to find resources ABOUT Moltmann or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT.

**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog

Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.

Other Online Resources

OADTL provides over 180 downloadable dissertations and articles on Moltmann

JSTOR : use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or journal articles on Jurgen Moltmann (or other Reformed theologians). There are over 800 book chapters and 1,500 full-text articles available on Moltmann.