Bibliographic overview of Calvin's life and work:
Related topics and Theologians:
Calvinism --Wikipedia; Calvinism: a very short introduction; Luther and Calvinism (2017)
20th Century Reformed Theologians-- a Luther Sem LibGuide
Abraham Kuyper--"What Kuyper Can Teach Us 100 Years Later" (article from Christianity Today magazine online)
Abraham Kuyper and Public Theology--a website about his "Common Grace" publications
Oxford Handbook of Reformed Theology (a 2020 EBOOK)
The Oxford Handbook of Calvin and Calvinism by 
Over 2,000 book chapters, articles, theses and dissertations on Calvin available in Open Digital Theological Library (click here); as well as numerous online books, including most of Calvin's own writings.
Our JSTOR database provides several thousand downloadable articles and ebook chapters on Calvin: When you open the JSTOR search page, select Advanced Search and then indicate Books and articles
CALVIN BIBLIOGRAPHY: The Calvin Center at Calvin University produces a quarterly update (in the Calvin Theological Journal) of citations for articles, book chapters, book reviews, and books pertaining to John Calvin, his influence and Calvinism itself.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
If you are looking for books written BY Calvin you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR.
If you want to find resources ABOUT Calvin or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT (Calvin, Jean, 1509-1564)
**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog
Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.
Uncovering Calvin's God: John Calvin on predestination and the love of God by Calvin's Ecclesiology: a study in the history of doctrine by 
Heavenly Providence : a historical exploration of the development of Calvin's biblical doctrine of divine providence by