Bibliographic overviews of Aquinas's life and work:
Books and Ebooks on or by Aquinas available from Luther Sem
Wikipedia--a great introduction to Aquinas!
See our database: Christian Classics Ethereal Library that includes the complete Summa Theologica (English trans.) and many more Aquinas works
See Aquinas's Summa theologiae : questions on God (English text in Cambridge Texts in the History of Philosophy series); or the exhaustive (60 vols) Summa theologiae : Latin text and English translation, introductions, notes, appendices, and glossaries
For an excellent overview of Aquinas's life and theology, see The Cambridge companion to Aquinas (Eds: Norman Kretzmann, Eleonore Stump 1947-)
See this issue of Christian History magazine for its fine overview of Aquinas's life and works
The Oxford Handbook of the Reception of Aquinas (2021) Eds: M. Levering & M.Plested. Especially see its bibliography entitled "Sixteenth-Century Reformed Reception of Aquinas" by David Sytsma (PDF below)
Academic Search Premier : An index to academic journal literature
. ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS : See above for select articles from Atla database
Journal articles: over 450 full-text articles on Aquinas from Atla and other databases, via Luther Sem access
JSTOR : Access to Arts and Sciences III and the Religion and Theology collections
Religious and Theological Abstracts : Index to articles in religion and theology since 1958, with over 2,100 article abstracts on Aquinas (including English and non-English academic articles)
Aquinas in the Post-Reformation Digital Library
The Thomist: online journal access through Luther Sem's Project Muse database
JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Books on Aquinas
For digital resources, including rare manuscripts, on/of Aquinas, see the Digital Vatican Library
If you are looking for books written BY Aquinas you should search our online catalog** for his name as an AUTHOR.
If you want to find resources ABOUT Aquinas or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT ( Thomas Aquinas, Saint, 1225?-1274)
Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog
Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.
Aquinas and His Role in Theology by