Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bloesch, Donald G.: a bibliography, and other Evangelical Theologians: Home

Here you will find resources by and about Donald Bloesch, a prominent Evangelical theologian of the 20th century, as well as a few other notable Evangelical theologians

Donald G. Bloesch: a bibliography, with brief bibliographies for Kevin Vanhoozer, J.I. Packer, Amos Yong, John Stott, and other notable Evangelical theologians of the 20th or 21st century

Donald Bloesch (1928- 2010)

Bibliographic overviews of Bloesch's life and work:

Featured Books by Bloesch

Recent, notable books on Evangelicalism

Search Tips

If you are looking for books/articles written BY Bloesch you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR

If you want to find resources ABOUT Bloesch or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT.

**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog

Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.

Other Online Resources

About 100 downloadable articles on Bloesch in the OADTL database

JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Articles on Bloesch. There are over 500 book chapters and articles available on or by Bloesch

Project Muse database: numerous fulltext articles on/by Bloesch