Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Brueggemann, Walter: a bibliography, and other Biblical Theologians: Home

Walter Brueggemann: a bibliography, with brief bibliographies for NT Wright, James Dunn, Terence Fretheim, and other notable biblical theologians of the 20th or 21st century

Walter Brueggemann, 1933--

Bibliographic overviews of Brueggemann's life and work:

Featured Books by Brueggemann (especially check out these EBOOKS!)

Search Tips

If you are looking for books/articles written BY Brueggemann you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR

If you want to find resources ABOUT Brueggemann or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT.

**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog

Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.

Other Online Resources

About 200 articles on Brueggemann in the OADTL database

JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Articles on Brueggemann. There are over 500 book chapters and 1700 articles available on or by Brueggemann

Project Muse database: numerous fulltext articles on/by Brueggemann