Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pannenberg, Wolfhart: a bibliography, and other Lutheran Theologians: Home

Wolfhart Pannenberg: a bibliography, with brief bibliographies for Robert Jenson, Carl Braaten, Martin Marty, and other notable Lutheran theologians of the 20th century

Wolfhart Pannenberg, 1928--2014

Bibliographic overviews of Pannenberg's life and work:

Featured Books

A Few Other Notable Lutheran Theologians of the 20th Century: Books and Journal Articles

Still in progress: Eberhard Jüngel (1934-  )

 

 

Search Tips

If you are looking for books/articles written BY Pannenberg you should search our online catalog** or databases for his name as an AUTHOR

If you want to find resources ABOUT Pannenberg or his theology, search for his name as a SUBJECT.

**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog

Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.

Other Online Resources

JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Books on Pannenberg (or other Lutheran theologians). There are over 500 book chapters and 3,000 articles available on Pannenberg.

Project Muse database: numerous fulltext articles on Pannenberg