Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Arts & Archives (Luther Seminary): Luther Seminary Art Collections and Archives

Here you will find information about Luther Seminary's art collections and institutional archives as well as the ELCA Region 3 Archives

Special Projects

The Prodigal Son Online

Luther Seminary is the home of a remarkable collection of artwork based on the Prodigal Son parable. Jerry Evenrud, a lifelong arts enthusiast, donated this collection to the seminary in 2007. Read about and search this database of nearly 100 artworks from our Prodigal Son Art Collection.

Thanksgiving and Hope

Complimentary copies of the book, Thanksgiving and Hope, a history of Luther Seminary, are now available from the archives. Contact Paul Daniels for more information.

Minnesota Reflections

A collection of images from the Luther Seminary Archives.

Luther Seminary Archives and Fine Arts Collection

The Luther Seminary Archives holds two major collections. The founding collection is the archive of Luther Seminary and its precursors, Augsburg Seminary, the Hauge Synod School, Red Wing Seminary, and Northwestern Lutheran Theological Seminary.

The Seminary is also the recipient of several important religious art collections. These materials, in a wide range of formats, are displayed on campus in formal gallery spaces as well as in general public areas. 

Contact Us

Paul A. Daniels

ELCA Region 3 Archivist & Curator
Luther Seminary Archives
pdaniels@luthersem.edu
651-641-3238

Hours & Directions

Where are the Archives?

Room 308 of Gullixson Hall on the Luther Seminary Campus.

Directions to Luther Seminary

8:30am–4:30pm Monday-Friday

Weekends by appointment.