Skip to Main Content

Fred Sweet

 
Profile Photo
Fred Sweet

My Guides

.
Last update: Jan 12, 2024 252 views
Abraham Kuyper and Public Theology: a bibliography
Last update: Jul 17, 2023 28 views
Althaus-Reid, Marcella, and Queer Theology
Last update: Mar 5, 2024 18 views
Ambrose of Milan: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 3 views
Anselm of Canterbury: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 17, 2024 23 views
Aquinas, St. Thomas: a bibliography
Last update: Jul 26, 2023 12 views
Athanasius and the Desert Fathers & Mothers: a bibliography
Last update: Dec 11, 2023 17 views
Augustine, Saint: a bibliography
Last update: Feb 29, 2024 13 views
Barth, Karl: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 25, 2024 22 views
Basil "the Great" of Caesarea: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 12 views
Bernard of Clairvaux and the Crusades : a bibliography
Last update: Apr 16, 2024 13 views
Bernard of Clairvaux: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 16, 2024 17 views
Biblical Studies Online
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 70 views
Bibliographic Subject of the Month
Last update: Nov 4, 2022 2 views
Bibliographic Subject of the Month--Summer 2022
Last update: Jul 18, 2023 2 views
Bibliographic Subject of the Month-May
Last update: Aug 12, 2023 3 views
Black History and Theology
Last update: Feb 12, 2024 30 views
Black Liberation Theology
Last update: Jan 11, 2024 108 views
Bloesch, Donald G.: a bibliography, and other Evangelical Theologians
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 14 views
Bonhoeffer, Dietrich: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 18 views
Brueggemann, Walter: a bibliography, and other Biblical Theologians
Last update: Apr 18, 2024 83 views
C.S. Lewis, his apologetics and fantasy literature: a bibliography
Last update: Aug 1, 2023 6 views
Calvin, John: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 27, 2023 27 views
Christmas and Advent, 2023: Select Resources
Last update: Dec 18, 2023 3 views
Church History--New titles recently added to Library
Last update: Apr 9, 2024 49 views
Church History/ Historical theology
Last update: Mar 28, 2019 2 views
Church Organization and Management Course
Last update: Apr 21, 2022 43 views
Cone, James: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 31, 2023 7 views
Congregational Care
Last update: May 24, 2023 26 views
Counseling (Also see "Pastoral Care and Counseling")
Last update: Feb 20, 2024 51 views
Cyril of Alexandria: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 23 views
Edwards, Jonathan: a bibliography
Last update: Sep 11, 2023 4 views
Erasmus of Rotterdam : a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 10 views
Faith, Lies, and Spies: Bonhoeffer's Life and You
Last update: Aug 11, 2023 61 views
Friedrich Schleiermacher: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 21 views
George Whitefield and the Great Awakening: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 65 views
Getting it Done: Organizing and Managing Ministry
Last update: Nov 22, 2023 15 views
Global Missions and Missionaries
Last update: Nov 8, 2023 1 views
Global Warming, Climate Change, and Christian Faith
Last update: Aug 9, 2022 0 views
God and Grief and Loss: Turning on the Light
Last update: Mar 8, 2024 158 views
Gregory of Nazianzus: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 7 views
Gregory of Nyssa: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 8 views
Gutierrez, Gustavo, and Global Theologies
Last update: Sep 12, 2023 2 views
Hispanic American Heritage and Religion
Last update: Sep 22, 2023 3 views
History resources (also see 'Church History' guide)
Last update: Mar 27, 2023 2 views
Ignatius of Loyola and the Jesuits: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 6 views
Irenaeus, Bishop of Lyon (c.130- 202 AD): a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 13 views
Isasi-Diaz, Ada Maria: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 31, 2023 4 views
Jan Hus (John Huss): a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 71 views
John Bunyan: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 3 views
John Chrysostom: a bibliography
Last update: Jan 9, 2024 50 views
John Duns Scotus: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 8 views
John Wesley and the Methodists: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 33 views
Julian of Norwich: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 3 views
Justice and Social Issues
Last update: Apr 8, 2024 37 views
Justo L. Gonzalez: a bibliography
Last update: Jul 18, 2023 22 views
Kierkegaard, Soren: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 25, 2024 12 views
Liberation Theology
Last update: Mar 31, 2023 2 views
Maimonides (1138-1204) and Later Jewish Theologians or Philosophers
Last update: Mar 25, 2024 37 views
Martin Bucer: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 17 views
Martin Luther
Last update: Nov 21, 2023 159 views
Martin Luther and Pastoral Theology & Care
Last update: Feb 8, 2024 27 views
Moltmann, Jurgen: a bibliography, and other Reformed Theologians
Last update: Mar 25, 2024 36 views
Mysticism: Ancient, Modern, and In-between: a brief bibliography
Last update: Dec 15, 2023 7 views
Native American Heritage and Indigenous Religions
Last update: Nov 14, 2023 8 views
New Beginnings for 2023: Select Resources for MLK--DEIB--RRR
Last update: Dec 31, 2022 8 views
New Books in Gender, Sex, and the Bible
Last update: Apr 17, 2024 24 views
New books in Ministry, Mission, and Leadership
Last update: Apr 9, 2024 55 views
One Nation under God: Religious Freedom and Persecution in America
Last update: Jun 27, 2023 0 views
Origen of Alexandria: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 17, 2024 29 views
Pannenberg, Wolfhart: a bibliography, and other Lutheran Theologians
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 36 views
Paul the Apostle: his pastoral theology and missionary endeavors
Last update: Jun 27, 2023 8 views
Philip Melancthon: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 43 views
Pope Francis and the Catholic Theologians: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 10, 2024 56 views
Postcolonialism
Last update: Jan 10, 2024 11 views
Preaching
Last update: May 24, 2023 54 views
Prodigal Son Art Collection
Last update: Oct 5, 2020 14 views
Racism and Racial Reconciliation
Last update: Jun 6, 2023 2 views
Reinhold Niebuhr: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 35 views
Saint Jerome: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 18, 2024 20 views
Science and Theology/Religion: a brief bibliography
Last update: Apr 10, 2024 66 views
Self-archiving and open access policies for publishers in religion and theology
Last update: May 24, 2023 18 views
Sittler, Joseph and Ecotheology
Last update: Mar 31, 2023 23 views
Small Town and Rural Ministry: Some Library Resources
Last update: Sep 20, 2022 25 views
Spiritual Formation & Discipleship: new books
Last update: Apr 3, 2024 22 views
St. Anthony and the Desert Fathers: a bibliography
Last update: Jan 9, 2024 6 views
St. Francis of Assisi: a bibliography
Last update: Oct 9, 2023 7 views
St. Teresa of Avila: a bibliography
Last update: Mar 4, 2024 10 views
The Music of Faith
Last update: Feb 20, 2024 8 views
Theological & Spiritual Biography: Select Favorites
Last update: May 4, 2022 0 views
Theological & Spiritual Biography: Select Favorites (Rev)
Last update: Apr 17, 2024 16 views
Theology of the Cross and the Hope of the Resurrection: Select Resources
Last update: Mar 14, 2024 196 views
Theology, Religion & Ethics
Last update: Apr 6, 2024 62 views
Tillich, Paul: a bibliography
Last update: Apr 2, 2024 22 views
Tim Keller, Martin Luther and Pastoral Theology
Last update: Jun 25, 2023 2 views
Ulrich Zwingli: a bibliography
Last update: Jun 23, 2023 36 views
William of Ockham (1285—1347): a brief bibliography
Last update: Mar 25, 2024 6 views
Williams, Delores: Feminist and Womanist Theology
Last update: Mar 24, 2024 63 views
Women's History Month: focus on Women in Religion, Bible & Theology
Last update: Feb 29, 2024 63 views
Your Library Guide to Luther Seminary's "ABIDE" Initiative
Last update: Apr 11, 2024 29 views

My Subject Specialties

No subject specialties have been selected.
title
Loading...