Bonhoeffer, Dietrich: a bibliography: Home

Bibliographic overviews of Bonhoeffer's life and work:

• Print Books on Bonhoeffer (about 327 titles at Luther Sem Library
• Encyclopedia of Religion
• Oxford Handbook of Dietrich Bonhoeffer (ebook or print)
• Cambridge Companion to Dietrich Bonhoeffer
• Wikipedia
• Film shorts of Bonhoeffer in his German context
• Bonhoeffer - Agent of Grace (Freedom of Conscience) (a six minute version free on YouTube)
• The Dietrich Bonhoeffer Institute
• Dietrich Bonhoeffer: A Story of Courage and Faith-- 28 minute YouTube film
• Bonhoeffer (2003) | Full 92 min. Movie, by Martin Doblmeier
• Bonhoeffer Resource Library--a course guide from Faith+Life
• "A Reader's Guide to Bonhoeffer Biographies"--excellent summary of biographies from the Lutheran Forum
• Bonhoeffer Bibliography at Union Seminary Library: "This is the most comprehensive and current bibliography of works by and about Dietrich Bonhoeffer in English. Created in 2003, it is updated at least annually"

Bonhoeffer's Secret to Faithful Discipleship in Polarized Times (June 2024): In this episode of the Pivot Podcast, Dwight Zscheile and Katie Langston are joined by Tripp Fuller to discuss the life and theology of Dietrich Bonhoeffer and its relevance for church leaders today.

Overview and links to Bonhoeffer's works via the Boston Collaborative Encyclopedia of Western Theology 

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS :     Dietrich Bonhoeffer select list of full-text articles from Atla Religion

Project Muse database: see Bonhoeffer works and studies

JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode for 7000+ 'Book Chapters' or Journal Articles on Bonhoeffer

• Mediating Feuerbach and Barth: Bonhoeffer’s this-worldly theology, by Frank Della Torre - Scottish Journal of Theology, 2023

• "Dietrich Bonhoeffer and the view from below : a method of repentance that overcomes corrupted longing"--link to 2024 PhD thesis at St. Andrews University