Religion and the Feminist Movement Conference: Delores S. Williams
Bibliographic overviews of Williams's life and work:
See Williams's seminal 1993 article (PDF below), "Visions, inner voices, apparitions, and defiance in nineteenth-century black women’s narratives"
Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion-- a full text journal accessed through Luther's subscription to JSTOR
For brief bibliography of journal articles on Williams and/or Womanist theology, see PDF below**
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowOur JSTOR database provides over 150 downloadable articles and ebook chapters on Delores Williams, : When you open the JSTOR search page, select Advanced Search and then indicate Books and articles
Feminist Theology (especially Rosemary Ruether and Sally McFague) in The Boston Collaborative Encyclopedia of Modern Western Theology
If you are looking for books written by or about Womanists, also try these names as the author or subject: Delores Williams; Katie Cannon; Jacquelyn Grant; Isasi-Diaz, you could also search our online catalog** or databases by the SUBJECT (Womanist theology or Feminist theology)
"10 Women Theologians You Should Be Reading" (a Blog post from the Seattle School of Theology & Psychology)
"8 Theologians and Women of Color You Should Be Reading" (a Blog post from the Seattle School of Theology & Psychology), 2019
Millennial Womanists to Watch--a website
**Luther Seminary Library Online Catalog: Online catalog to the Luther Seminary Library collection and resources held across the country.
18 Asian Female Theologians You Should Know About (see the following PDF)
Women Out of Order: risking change and creating care in a multicultural world by 
