The Prodigal Son Online
Luther Seminary is the home of a remarkable collection of artwork based on the Prodigal Son parable. Jerry Evenrud, a lifelong arts enthusiast, donated this collection to the seminary in 2007. Read about and search this database of nearly 100 artworks from our Prodigal Son Art Collection.
Thanksgiving and Hope
Complimentary copies of the book, Thanksgiving and Hope, a history of Luther Seminary, are now available from the archives. Contact Paul Daniels for more information.
Minnesota Digital Library (formerly Minnesota Reflections)
Minnesota Digital Library (formerly Minnesota Reflections, a statewide initiative to collect and make available images from the state’s many cultural assets). Please follow this link (collection of images) to over 100 historical images from the Luther Seminary Archives and the ELCA Region 3 Archives.
Luther Seminary Archives and Fine Arts Collection
The Luther Seminary Archives holds two major collections. The founding collection is the archive of Luther Seminary and its precursors, Augsburg Seminary, the Hauge Synod School, Red Wing Seminary, and Northwestern Lutheran Theological Seminary.
The Seminary is also the recipient of several important religious art collections. These materials, in a wide range of formats, are displayed on campus in formal gallery spaces as well as in general public areas.
Paul A. Daniels
ELCA Region 3 Archivist & Curator
Luther Seminary Archives
Where are the Archives?
Room 308 of Gullixson Hall on the Luther Seminary Campus.
Weekends by appointment.