Before you use any source you have found on Google (www)—evaluate it!
A good explanation of evaluation of web resources can be found in this guide:
The CRAAP Test: Washington State University Information Literacy Research Skill Building
We suggest that you examine each of the following:
The Wabash annotated guide describes a wide variety of electronic resources for those involved in the study and practice of religion. Includes "syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software.
Created and sustained by grants from Lilly Endowment Inc., the Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion seeks to strengthen and enhance education in North American theological schools, colleges and universities." http://www.wabashcenter.wabash.edu/resources/guide-headings.aspx
Enter the Bible offers a wealth of resources to help you grow in your faith, add depth to your Bible studies and truly discover the people, places and events of the Bible.
Caring Connections is an "inter-Lutheran journal for practitioners and teachers of pastoral care and counseling. Chaplains, pastoral counselors, seminary faculty and other teachers in academic settings, clinical educators, synod and district leaders, and concerned pastors and laity will find it of interest." http://caringconnectionsonline.org/
"The Society for Pastoral Theology (SPT) is a community of scholars, teachers and practitioners of care committed to enriching the discipline of pastoral theology and advancing its role in equipping people for ministry." The Journal of Pastoral Theology is available online through the American Theological Library Association's ATLAS project.
The Missional Network is "a team of experienced church leaders, theologians, clergy, consultants, businesswomen and men....TMN cultivates safe spaces for God’s people to address risky challenges as they engage in a Spirit-led journey of discernment – to join with God at work in the world....TMN provides networking, learning, coaching, consulting and resourcing to partner with both existing and emerging forms of church to fundamentally re-orient the praxis of Christian communities for the sake of the Gospel and the transformation of God’s world." http://themissionalnetwork.com/
The Next Faithful Step Fuller Theological Seminary.offers church leaders "paths for learning" with essays on growth, transformation, and ways to lead. Site resources "interpret case studies focused on particular kinds of ministry, such as: Senior Pastor / Solo Pastor, Youth Minister and Worship Leaders." http://leadership.fuller.edu/default.aspx
Churches, Cultures & Leadership continues the conversation begun in the book by Mark Lau Branson, Ed.D. and Juan F. Martínez, Ph.D. "Ethnic diversity is evident in the media, at shopping malls and in many schools. Such diversity is less evident in our churches, but it is growing. We wish to promote more attentiveness, wisdom and faithfulness concerning intercultural life in and among churches, and between churches and their neighbors." http://www.
Fieldnotes "is a publication of the Max De Pree Center for Leadership at Fuller Theological Seminary....we provide examples and stories and practical wisdom from men and women who are intensely involved in the day-to-day work of managing businesses, non-profits, churches, and other organizations. We seek to inspire and help emerging leaders to do their work better, manage their relationships, and discover what faith means for the way they lead their lives in the workplace." http://www.fieldnotesmagazine.
Faith & Leadership is an online magazine that "designs educational services, develops intellectual resources, and facilitates networks of institutions....We aim to create lasting change by strengthening the ecology of Christian institutions that enable U.S. congregations and pastors to flourish. Our audience includes those institutions whose mission is the formation of Christians and who have the strength to have scalable impact: denominations, seminaries, church-related colleges, consultancies, large membership congregations and Christian non-profit organizations." New content is published evbery two weeks. http://www.faithandleadership.
Wagnalls & Funk. “Theocracy.” http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/entry/Etruscan_Civilization
New World Encyclopedia contributors, “Etruscan Civilization,” New World Encyclopedia, http://www.newworldencyclopedia.org/p/index.php?title=Etruscan_Civilization&oldid=974694 (accessed March 20, 2013).
Lastname, Firstname, and Firstname Lastname. Title of the book you are reviewing. City: Publisher, yyyy.
Type or Paste annotation text here.
Examples of citations and annotations
Bailey, D. Russell, and Barbara Tierney. Transforming Library Service through Information Commons: Case Studies for the Digital Age. Chicago: American Library Association, 2008.
The Information Commons (IC) strives to unite all the facts and figures of the world into a resource available to everyone. Many academic libraries are considering implementing an information commons model that reflects the contemporary way patrons use resources. This guide provides “how-to” information through 20 case studies. Readers will learn the historical context for Information Commons and understand what practicalities need to be part of the planning process. http://www.alastore.ala.org/detail.aspx?ID=2347.
