Bibliographic overviews of Wesley's life and work:
Complete Works of John Wesley (Bicentennial edition): most volumes of the Works of John Wesley are included in Luther Seminary's Ministry Matters database
Christian History magazine (June 2020) has a great overview of the Wesleys:
Also this issue on John Wesley
Wesley's Hymns: see "The Music of Faith" guide for Hymns.
The Life and Ministry of Charles Wesley: a digital archive maintained by Atla Religion
.................
Academic Search Premier : An index to academic journal literature
. ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS :
JSTOR : Access to Arts and Sciences III and the Religion and Theology collections
WESLEY & METHODIST STUDIES--an e-journal accessed through our JSTOR subscription. Full-text access available for articles between 2009--2016. For 2017--2020, articles may be retrieved by InterLibrary Loan (contact our Library for details)
Religious and Theological Abstracts : Index to articles in religion and theology since 1958, with over 800 article abstracts on Wesley
JSTOR ebooks: use Advanced Search mode to specify 'Book Chapters' or Books on Wesley
John Wesley and George Whitefield-- a brief YouTube overview
John Wesley and the Methodists--a "LibGuide" from the Digital Theological Library
Overview and links to Wesley's works via the Boston Collaborative Encyclopedia of Western Theology
** See Favorite Theologian Biographies on Harkness and others
-----------------
A few other notable Methodist theologians of the 20th- 21st century (still being developed, (2023):
John Wesley: a biography by 
Charles Wesley: A Biography by