Encyclopedias and Reference Materials
You'll find these materials in our Reference room. They'll provide you with short articles and bibliographies on a range of topics in science and religion.
Science and Religion web sites
- Science & Theology Network of Minnesota: ConnectivityProfessor Alan Padgett's list of important science and theology web sites.
- International Society for Science & Religion Library ProjectA list of 250 books selected as central texts in the field of science and religion. The list is browseable by subject, and books have accompanying introductory essays. Useful as a reading list. Luther Seminary Library has many of these titles.
- Wabash Center Internet Guide to Religion: Religion & ScienceLinks to web resources on religion & science from the Wabash Center's Internet Guide to Religion. May include syllabi, electronic texts, web sites, bibliographies or other reference resources.
ATLA Religion Database
The ATLA Religion Database® is an excellent source for scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and essays in all fields of religion. Coverage is from 1949. Many articles are available in full text.
Here is a sample of relevant subject terms. Try a search using these words as "subject":
- Science and religion
- Science--History
- Science--Methodology
- Scientists
- Medicine--History
- Cognitive science
- Psychology, Developmental
- Reasoning
- Astronomy (or Biology, Physics, etc.)
For more subject terms, try a keyword search, identify an article you like and look to see what subjects were assigned to it.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an index to academic journals in the humanities, history, psychology, sociology, religion and philosophy. Many articles are available in full text.
Try searches for the following terms as "subjects":
- Religion & science
- Anthropology of religion
- Belief & doubt
- Religion & sociology
- Psychology, Religious
- Natural theology
- Dualism (Religion)
You can also try a keyword search, identify an article you like, and look to see what subject terms were assigned to it to find similar articles.
Library Contact |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject terms for searching our catalog (MARTIN)
Use these subject terms to find books in our catalog (MARTIN). To find other relevant subject terms, do a keyword search, identify a title you like, and look to see what subjects have been assigned to it.
- Religion and science
- Cognitive science
- Faith and reason
- Evolution (Biology)You can also add '--Religious aspects--Christianity' to see works specifically about evolution and Christianity.
- Knowledge, Theory of (Religion)
- Brain--Religious aspects--Christianity

Submit
Loading...
