Luther Seminary: Jan Hus (John Huss): a bibliography: Home

Jan Hus, 1370- 1415

Recommended brief Resources: Wikipedia on Hus; Hussites

Jan Hus: faithful witness to truth by Jan Blahoslav Lásek; Angelo Shaun Franklin
Call Number: BX4917 .L37
ISBN: 9781793637420
Publication Date: 2022-05-05

Select Books and Full-text Articles on Jan Hus

Jan Hus: Select Full-text, Peer-reviewed Articles (English only) from the Atla Religion Database

NOTE: Hundreds more articles may be available on Hus that are not full-text online, but available from our library or via Interlibrary loan. Simply use the online catalog as follows: If you are looking for books/articles written BY Hus you should search our online catalog or databases for his name as an AUTHOR (Hus, Jan, 1369?-1415 ). If you want to find resources ABOUT Hus or his theology, search for Subjects related to him ("Theology Middle Ages", for example).

Here's a link to Books on Hus and his theology (English titles only) available at Luther Sem; many others available by interlibrary loan in Minnesota (Minitex)

Also consult the following databases for helpful articles or abstracts on Hus (both JSTOR and Open Access Theological Library have hundreds of book chapters or articles on Hus. For example, see this link to JSTOR for 1500+ articles or book chapters on (or otherwise referencing) Jan Hus.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index to academic journal literature.
Over 8,000 publications are indexed, with accompanying access to the full text of the article for approximately 4,600 of these titles. Journals in the humanities, history, psychology, sociology, as well as religion & philosophy are amply represented.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Religious and theological database of citations and full-text articles and essays.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to Arts and Sciences III and the Religion and Theology collections
Arts and Sciences III includes journals in languages and literature, as well as music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Religious and Theological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles in religion and theology since 1958.
Open Access Digital Theological Library This link opens in a new window
Links to open source content in religious studies and related disciplines.
Post-Reformation Digital Library This link opens in a new window
For substantial primary and secondary sources of 15th--18th century theologians search this database by names